Welcome to the Academy of Distinguished Teachers website. Established in 1999, the Academy of Distinguished Teachers is a forum through which its members provide valued leadership to the University, serving as mentors, advisers, and spokespersons for the University’s teaching mission. The Academy's nearly 300 members represent all of the University's campuses.

The 2020 recipients of  UMN Distinguished Teaching Awards have been announced!

Learn about the recipients of the Horace A. Morse – University of Minnesota Alumni Association Award for Outstanding Contributions to Undergraduate Education at: https://scholarswalk.umn.edu/faculty-awards/awards-for-outstanding- contributions/morse-recipients

Learn about the recipients of the Award for Outstanding Contributions to Graduate and Professional Education at https://scholarswalk.umn.edu/faculty-awards/awards-for-outstanding-contributions/grad-and-professional